when all the leaves have fallen and turned to dust will we remain entrenched within our ways?

Since I returned to Second Life about a year ago, I’ve been trying to recapture a sense of community that I had lost.  It’s time to admit to myself that it isn’t going to happen.  Too much has changed, too many of the places where I felt at home are done & over with.

Le Cimetiere isn’t coming back.
ArthOle isn’t coming back.
Fracture is over (for me, at least).
The art scene is over (too corporate now, & only certain types of art & artists get any attention).
The world of Second Life moved on without me while I was gone.  I don’t have a place there anymore, though I might still come back to build for fun.

It’s time to move on.

Leave a Reply

